team banner

English (United Kingdom)
Print E-mail
 Meeting onStrengthening Extension Services” on convergence mode for dairy development
 A meeting on Strengthening Extension Services on convergence mode for dairy development was organized by ICAR-CIRB  under the chairmanship of Director, Dr. I J Singh on 7th January, 2017 to delineate the roles and expectations of  various agency working for dairy development on  convergence mode . On this occasion,  Dr. V V Sadamate, former advisor Planning Commission was the chief guest and presented his key note address. Stakeholders of dairy development representing research institutions like Director ATARI (Zone-I), Dr. Rajbir Singh, Director Extension LUVAS, Dr. Sudhiranjan Garg, Additional Director training, Dr. Nishi Sethi, Head Extension CCS HAU, Dr. Pradeep Sehrawat were present on the occasion. 
Representatives of development departments like HLDB Dr. Surendra Gehlawat, Sh. Raghuvir Singh of ATMA, Sh. D L Sharma of DRDA, Sh. B K Dhingra LDM Lead bank, Sh. J S Malik of Dairy cooperatives, Sh. Chandiram of Titanic Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd. along with progressive farmers Sh. Ishwar Singh and Sh. Ashok Kumar also attended the meeting. Presentations were made by the representatives of different organizations with the emphasis on their activities and finding out ways and means to address the issues of convergence. Thorough discussion could contribute to the betterment of farmer by joining hands with other stakeholders was viewed by then participants. At the end of the session, recommendations were made for better delivery of services through strong collaborations among different organizations in the dairy development. The meeting was organized by Dr VB Dixit as a part of his research project. All Head of divisions at CIRB and team of TOTE scientists   actively participated in the discussion.

Photo Gallery

Latest Publications


Annual Report 2016-17


  Network Report    
Newsletter         Drought -  
 2014-15           Its impact on  
ISO                           ISO

This website belongs to , Indian Council of Agricultural Research, an autonomous organization under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India RTI | Disclaimer | Privacy Statement
Designed and Maintained by AKMU,CIRB